Peloton Members have the ability to "Like" music tracks during a Peloton workout, creating a curated playlist on your streaming platform of choice. The "Like" button is represented by a heart icon and is available on the Peloton Bike, Bike+, Tread, and Peloton App for Android®.
How to Access
You can access this feature when activating for the first time or under profile settings post activation.
There are two ways to “like” a song and add it to your Peloton Playlist:
- Enter a Peloton on-demand class on an applicable device. When the song track appears, tap the heart icon to "like" the song. This will add the song to your Peloton playlist.
- You can also “like” a song before or after a workout by clicking the class and tapping “Workout Details.” From there, go to the "Featured Music" section, where you will see the class playlist featuring the albums, artists, and songs played.
If you do not have a Spotify® or Apple® Music account, your playlist will remain on your Peloton profile playlist.
Please note, if you have a Spotify® or Apple® Music account and have NOT liked a song, a playlist will still be created as a placeholder until you have liked a song. Once the first song is liked, the playlist will populate.
- If you choose the option to Hide Your Music Activity, your saved “Peloton Playlist” will be hidden.
- If you choose to Show Your Music Activity, your saved “Peloton Playlist” will be visible.
When visiting another Member’s profile, you can view their collection of liked tracks in their “Peloton Playlist” if they have opted to show their “Peloton Playlist.”
Things To Note
A song can take several minutes to appear on the third party sites due to their caching process.
- Spotify®: Songs will not add to your playlist
- Apple®: The title will show on your playlist, but it will be greyed out and inaccessible
If you share a Spotify® or Apple® Music account, your shared users will also see a copy of your Peloton playlist.
If you disconnect from Spotify® or Apple® Music and re-enable the feature later, a second playlist will be created and the original playlist will no longer update.