Any membership created on a third-party platform is considered a third-party membership. Third-party platforms include:
- Roku (not available in Germany and Australia)
When upgrading or downgrading your membership, we recommend making these changes on the platform the account was created on, or you may run the risk of getting billed twice. For example, any changes to a membership created on Android should be made through the Peloton App on Android.
If you attempt to make changes to your membership on a different platform, you will be prompted to perform these changes on the platform where the membership was created.
For more details on how to find where you originally bought your membership, go to Finding Your Peloton App Membership.
Upgrading or Downgrading Your Peloton App Membership
Upgrading Your App Membership
You can upgrade your membership by navigating to the “Memberships” page within the Peloton App. From there, you will see your current membership and options to upgrade.
After selecting the Peloton App+ option, you will be prompted to confirm whether you are upgrading to an annual or monthly membership.
After confirming in the App, you will complete the transaction through the store page and your new membership status will be displayed in the App.
Downgrading Your Membership
You can also manage any membership downgrades through the “Memberships'' page in the app. Your current membership will be highlighted and you will see the option to downgrade.
After selecting the the App One option, you will be prompted to confirm the duration of your downgrade.
After confirming in the app, you will complete the transaction through the third-party store page and your new membership status will be displayed in the app.
Note: You will have access to all the content in your current membership plan until your membership updates to the lower plan on your next membership renewal date (annual or monthly, as the case may be).
If you opt to downgrade from a paid membership plan to the free experience, you can choose the “Cancel membership” option on the Memberships page within the app. After confirming the cancellation, you will see your cancelled membership and the expiration date. You will have access to all the content in your current membership plan until your membership expires.
Membership Refunds and Proration on Third-Party platforms
Members may be eligible for a prorated refund when upgrading their membership or changing their billing cycles through Peloton. The amount of the prorated refund varies based on the time of membership change, and which app store you use to sign up for the membership. Before completing a membership change, the stores checkout will inform you about the terms that apply to the specific change.
Cancelling Your Peloton App Membership Via Third Party Platforms
Any membership can be cancelled at any time. If you attempt to cancel your membership on a platform it was not created on, it will prompt you to complete the process on the necessary platform.
For more information on cancelling your Peloton App Membership, please click here.