You now have the ability to "Like" tracks you hear during a Peloton workout. The "Like" button is represented by a heart icon. Once you begin to like tracks, they will populate into a Peloton curated playlist on your streaming platform of choice.
How to Access
You can access this feature when activating for the first time or under profile settings, post activation.
To add a song to a playlist, start by playing a class. When the song track appears, tap the heart icon to "like" the song. This will add the song to your Peloton playlist.
- If you do not have Spotify® or Apple® Music account the playlist will remain on the Peloton profile playlist.
Please note, if you have a Spotify® or Apple® Music account and have NOT liked a song, a playlist will still be created as a placeholder until the member has liked a song. Once the first song is liked, the playlist will populate.
Privacy settings will follow the same logic as your Peloton profile:
- If your profile is private, then your playlist is hidden
- If your profile is public, then your playlist is visible
Things To Note
A song can take several minutes to appear on the third party sites due to their caching process.
All music is based on U.S. Spotify® store; therefore if a song is unavailable internationally, you can expect the following behaviors:
- Spotify®: Songs will not add to your playlist
- Apple®: The title will show on your playlist, but it will be greyed out and unaccessible
Removing songs from your personal Spotify®/Apple® accounts will not reflect on the Peloton profile.
If you share a Spotify® or Apple® Music account, your shared users will also see a copy of your Peloton playlist.
If you disconnect from Spotify® or Apple® Music and reenable the feature later, a second playlist will be created and the original playlist will no longer update.