To permanently delete your Peloton Account, please fill out our Privacy Request Form by clicking here and selecting "Deletion/Erasure" under "Select Request Type." Once the form is completed, the Peloton Privacy Team will begin processing your request.
Please be advised:
- This will result in the deletion of your Peloton account and all associated information, including workouts and achievements. This cannot be reversed.
- If you have a subscription directly with Peloton, this deletion will cancel your subscription. If your renewal date is within 30 days, please follow the cancellation steps outlined in the following support article: How To Cancel A Peloton App Membership. For more information on managing your Peloton Membership, click here. By cancelling your Membership, you will avoid being charged before your account deletion is complete, as this process can take up to 30 days.
- If your subscription is not through Peloton, we are not allowed to cancel the subscription on your behalf. In order to avoid being charged, please follow the steps outlined in this article. If you have questions about this process, please contact us directly by clicking here.
If you have any questions about deleting your Peloton Account, please reach out to our Member Support Team by clicking here.