You now have the ability to "like" tracks you hear during a Peloton workout. The "Like" button is represented by a heart icon, next to the track's titles.
Accessing Your Peloton Playlist
- On the Featured page, click your username in the lower left-hand corner.
- Next, click the Music option on the left-hand menu.
- Finally, you'll be presented with your Peloton Playlist. Here, you can then connect to Apple Music and/or Spotify by selecting the desired option on the right-hand side of the screen.
- To add a song to your Peloton Playlist, tap the heart that appears next to the song title either during a class or within the preview for an on-demand playlist.
- If you do not have Spotify or Apple Music account the playlist will remain on the Peloton profile playlist.
- If you have a Spotify or Apple Music account and have not liked a song, a playlist will still be created as a placeholder. Once the first song is liked, the playlist will populate.
- To remove a song, simply tap the heart icon to deselect it.
- Please note, removing a song from your Apple Music or Spotify playlist, will not be automatically removed from your Peloton playlist saved within your profile.
Your Peloton Playlist
- Once you’ve started to add tracks, you can view your full lineup within your Peloton profile. Going forward, when you log in, you’ll see the brand-new “music” section on the left-hand side. There, you will see the entire list of songs you’ve saved in a playlist titled “My Peloton Music by (username).”
- You can also reference and get inspiration from other Members who you’re friends with by seeing the playlists they’ve created too.
- If your connections like a song from your playlist, this will not affect your playlist.
Things To Note
Song Upload Time
- Due to the 3rd party's caching process, songs can take a few minutes or longer to upload
- All music is based on U.S. Spotify store.
- If certain songs are unavailable in Apple Music's international store, it will appear on your Apple Music playlist but it will be grayed out.
- If certain songs are unavailable in Apple Music, you will receive a message stating "An Error has occurred in Apple Music".
Shared Music Accounts
- If you share a Spotify or Apple Music account, this feature will create a playlist for all shared users
Disconnecting from Spotify/Apple Music
- If you disconnect your music account and reconnect later, a new playlist will form. The original playlist will no longer update nor will the original songs populate on the new playlist.
Changing your Spotify or Apple Music Password
- You can not reset your Spotify or Apple Music password via the Peloton screen.
- If your Peloton profile is private, your music playlist will also be private. If your Peloton profile is public, your music playlist will also be public